Join Us

Reds squad announced for Northern Knights series

Munster Cricket | 05 Aug 2016

Reds squad announced for Northern Knights series

The Munster Reds Selection Committee is pleased to announce the squad of 14 players that will take on the Northern Knights in the two-game T20 series at Terenure Cricket Club on Friday, 19th August.

The squad is as follows:

  1. Stephan Grobler*
  2. David Murphy
  3. Allan Eastwood
  4. Connor Mullen
  5. Mubeen Ali+
  6. Cormac Hassett
  7. Abubakar Saddique
  8. Aaron Cawley
  9. Morne Bauer
  10. Chris Banon
  11. Mudassar Aziz
  12. Ross Durity
  13. Arslan Anwar
  14. Ruadhán Jones

The Reds will take on the Knights in a two-game Twenty20 series at the Dublin venue on August 19th, as part of ongoing preparations for inclusion into Interprovincial competition next year. The squad will have a training session at the Mardyke on Thursday, 11th August, between 17.30 & 20.30 in preparation for the game.

We would like to wish the squad all the very best, as they try to continue the ongoing success Munster has already forged this season at underage level. #RedsCricket