Join Us

Munster Reds Squad Announcement

Munster Cricket | 29 Jun 2016

Munster Reds Squad Announcement

The Munster Reds management committee are happy to announce the squad of players who will take on the Leinster Lightning at the Mardyke in a two game T20 series on Sunday July 17th.

The selection committee of coach Andrew Wootton, captain Stephan Grobler and selector Declan Earley have announced a team which they believe in having the best chance of springing an upset against the Lightning, and who may form a part of next year's Interpro squad.

The squad draws on players from five of the six Premier Division teams, with some Leinster based players from the province also included. All 15 men will be involved across the two matches against the Lightening on the day.

The full squad is as follows:

  • Stephan Grobler* (Cork County)
  • Cormac Hassett (Cork County)
  • Allan Eastwood (Rush)
  • David Murphy (Pembroke)
  • Mubeen Ali (Cork County)
  • Abubakar Saddique Wattoo (Cork County)
  • Aaron Cawley (Cork County)
  • Chris Banon (Cork County)
  • Morne Bauer (Cork County)
  • Ruadhán Jones (Cork Harlequins)
  • Conor Mullen (County Galway)
  • Mudassar Aziz (County Limerick)
  • Subramanya Ramnathpur (County Galway)
  • Alam Morshed (County Kerry)
  • Syed Owais Bacha (County Kerry)

In addition youngsters Diarmuid Carey (Cork Harlequins) and Kieran O'Reilly (Midleton) will also be invited to partake in squad activities as Munster Cricket continues to nurture its youth players.