Join Us

Leinster Division 2 fixtures for Southern Stags released

Admin | 07 Feb 2018

Leinster Division 2 fixtures for Southern Stags released
Farmers Cross Cricket Grounds

The Leinster Division 2 fixtures for the newly formed Southern Stags side have been released by Cricket Leinster. The Stags will comprise players from Munster clubs with the exception of Cork County who have competed in Leinster league competitions since 2010.

The luck of the draw sees the Stags open with four home fixtures starting on Saturday, 21st April, when they welcome Terenure to Famers Cross. The season will finish with another home fixture against Balbriggan.

The Munster derbies with Cork County are scheduled for 20th May at the Mardyke, and 18th August at Farmers Cross.

Date Day Opposition Venue
21/04 Saturday Terenure Farmers Cross
28/04 Saturday Rush Farmers Cross
05/05 Saturday Railway Union Farmers Cross
07/05 Monday Malahide Farmers Cross
20/05 Sunday Cork County Mardyke
26/05 Saturday DUCC College Park
09/06 Saturday Balbriggan Jack Harper Memorial Ground
14/07 Saturday Terenure Terenure RFC
21/07 Saturday Rush Kenure
28/07 Saturday Railway Union Sydney Parade
06/08 Monday Malahide Malahide
18/08 Saturday Cork County Farmers Cross
26/08 Sunday Balbriggan Farmers Cross