Join Us

Kuros Mohammadi announced as President-Elect at AGM

Admin | 03 Dec 2018

Kuros Mohammadi announced as President-Elect at AGM

The Munster Cricket AGM was held in Cork County Cricket Club at the Mardyke on Sunday, 2nd December. The meeting adopted the Annual Report for the year and also the annual accounts which were presented by the Treasurer, Bryan O’Donnell.

The meeting also received a presentation from the Union’s Strategy Consultant, Maeve Buckley, on ongoing work to enhance the governance structures of the Union and there was a constructive exchange of views on the appropriate committee structures required to drive Munster Cricket forward.It is expected that detailed proposals will be brought to an Extraordinary General Meeting early in 2019 to give effect to the changes required to the Constitution and committee terms of reference.

The following members were elected to serve on the Union Executive for 2019

  • President: Jack Russell
  • President-Elect: Kuros Mohammadi
  • Chairperson: David Griffin
  • Secretary: Michael Hickey
  • Treasurer: Bryan O’Donnell

Committee Members:

  • Robert Duggan
  • Jack Filan
  • Joe O’Mahony
  • Veena O’Sullivan
  • Matt Reed
  • Ted Williamson

Veena O’Sullivan is the second female member of the Executive Committee of Munster Cricket following in the footsteps of Amanda Lanigan who served as President from 2005 to 2007.