Join Us

KPC Cricket Ireland Awards 2016 Nominations announced

Munster Cricket | 28 Oct 2016

KPC Cricket Ireland Awards 2016 Nominations announced

The nominations for the 2016 KPC Group Cricket Ireland Awards have been announced by the governing body, with Ed Joyce, Kevin O’Brien and Tim Murtagh all in the running for the KPC Group Men’s International Player of the Year Award.

It was great to see Munster representation among the nominees at the 2016 Cricket Ireland Awards. Both Cork County and County Kerry have been nominated for the prestigious Tildenet Club of the Year while Chris Thomas (Limerick Cricket Club) has been nominated for the Notts Coach of the Year.

In addition to the categories with nominations, there will also be presentations for the Gibneys Outstanding Contribution to Irish Cricket and the Cricket Writers of Ireland Hall of Fame induction.

The winners of all the awards will be announced at the Cricket Ireland Awards Lunch on Friday November 11th.

Full List of Nominations:

KPC Group International Men’s Player of the Year

Ed Joyce, Kevin O’Brien, Tim Murtagh International Women’s Player of the Year

Isobel Joyce, Kim Garth, Ciara Metcalfe.

Sunday Independent International Emerging Player of the Year

Barry McCarthy, Robyn Lewis, Jenny Gray.

Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial Player of the Year

John Anderson (Leinster Lightning), Andy McBrine (NW Warriors), George Dockrell (Leinster Lightning).

O’Neills Club Player of the Year

Eddie Richardson (North County), John Anderson (Merrion),  Simi Singh (YMCA).

Notts Coach of the Year

Ryan Eagleson, Mark Olphert, Aaron Hamilton, Chris Thomas and Rob O’Connor.

IAA Official of the Year

Paul Reynolds, Stella Downes and Alan Neill.

Tildenet Club of the Year

Clontarf, Cork County, Ardmore, Fox Lodge, Ballyspallen, Laois, Ringcommons and Kerry.

Best of luck to each of our #MunsterCricket nominees!