Join Us

Division 2 Super Four Decided

Ger O'Sullivan | 03 Aug 2017

Division 2 Super Four Decided

With 10 teams competing in this seasons MCU Division 2 the Cricket Committee introduced a new format to this season's competition.

After each team had played each other once, the top four would play a series of round robin games. Points accumulated in the regular season would be carried forward and points amassed in the Super Four competition would be added and the team with the most points would be League winners.

Co Kerry have topped the table with 7 wins from 9 followed by Limerick, Tipperary County and UCC. Tipperary County have one game remaining against North Kerry while UCC have yet to play Lismore and North Kerry.

The remaining six teams in the league will play a knock-out competition (The Plate) with final league position deciding the quarter-final and semi-final pairings. 

Super-Four rounds take place on August 27th, September 3rd and 9th while the Plate quarter-final, Semi-finals and Final will be held on the same dates.