Join Us

2018 Munster Cricket AGM

Admin | 12 Nov 2018

2018 Munster Cricket AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the Munster Cricket Union will take place on Sunday, 2nd December 2018, at Cork County Cricket Club commencing at 2 p.m. sharp. All affiliated Munster Cricket Clubs and their members are invited to attend.

The agenda for the meeting will comprise the following:

1. Minutes of the AGM held on Sunday 3 rd December 2017.

2. Matters arising from the minutes.

3. Review of the Annual Report of the Union for 2018

  • Incorporating Chairpersons Report:
  • Cricket Committee report;
  • Review of representative cricket;
  • Youth and Schools report; and
  • RDO report.

4. Treasurers Financial Report and adoption thereof.

5. Election of Officers and Executive Board members.

  • Chair
  • President-Elect/Vice-President
  • Hon. Secretary.
  • Treasurer.
  • Four ordinary members of the Executive Board.
  • Two independent members of the Executive Board.
  • Note 1: The incoming President Jack Russell was elected for a two year term in December 2017.
  • Note 2: Nominations for the position of President-Elect/Vice-President for a one year term, with the right to succeed the current President, when his term of office ends at the MCU AGM 2019.
  • Note 3: The two Independent members shall not be nominees of any club but are selected for their particular skills in areas such as legal expertise, financial management, marketing, coaching, etc.
  • Note 4: Nominations for election to officer and board positions should be received by the Honorary Secretary of the Union not later than 7 days before the meeting.

6. President’s address.

7. Consideration of motions notice of which were duly received in writing by e-mail or post by the Honorary Secretary of the Union not later than 7 days before the meeting.

8. Update Presentation of the Munster Cricket Union Strategic Plan.

9. Any other business

Nominations for elections as set out at 5 above and Notices of Motion, as set out at 7 above, should be completed on the attached Nomination Forms (using a separate form for each nomination) and emailed to Micheal Hickey, as the Honorary Secretary at or sent by post to me at Derryreigh, Creggane, Charleville, Co. Cork P56 DH64.